Hobby Craft Bunting Kit

As part of my Birthday preparations I have decided I need some bunting to fit in with my Mad Hatter tea party theme.
I looked into buying some and all I found was extortionately over priced hand made bunting and cheap plastic/cardboard bunting.
So I decided I would make my own and headed off to Hobby Craft where I found this sweet little kit!
It was £5 and came in blue or pink! I decided on the pink because it fits in with my chintzy paper plates and platters that I got off ebay!
I absolutely loathe sewing so I don’t know why I decided to get this but I have surprisingly found it a quite enjoyable project.
It comes with instructions, template, material and thread, you just need a sewing needle, scissors and pins.
I have so far half made it and it’s looking super cute!

20140407-192113.jpg

20140407-192147.jpg

20140407-192246.jpg

20140407-192330.jpg

Leave a Reply

