My Visit to Lush in Cambridge! #1

20140420-170408.jpg

I, along with many other folks, am a huge Lush fan!
I love their delicious bath bombs and dusting powders but I have never really strayed from these products.
I’m very very guilty of avoiding all sale staff and diving for a bath bomb then speeding toward the tills before exiting at high speed on many a rushed lunch break.
So I was exited about being invited by my local Lush store in Cambridge to come and talk about hair care and skin care!
I shall be talking mainly about the products that have jumped out from the get go but will be doing another post when I’ve given the products a good chance to work their magic.

On arrival I was greeted by the lovely James who wasted no time in making me feel at ease and we set to talking about my hair!
My hair is shocking! Asides from the first signs that I’m turning into a Wizard (one or two sneaky greys!) I have dry ends, a huge tangly, curly mid section and flat roots! Yikes! It takes a massive amount of taming!
James started suggesting different products to address my hair issues, he also told me a little bit about the history of each product and their properties! Boy does he know his stuff! πŸ™‚
I was sent away with many products to try but the outstanding favourites of mine so far are the Roots hair treatment and the Fairly Traded Honey shampoo.
The Roots hair treatment looks like a delicious, mousse like shimmering whip for the hair! It smells divine thanks to neroli, grapefruit and sweet orange oil. It uses olive oil and honey to condition plus mint to stimulate!
I applied to my roots and massaged it in and I immediately felt it getting to work! It felt tingly and the scent completely woke me up! πŸ™‚
I absolutely loved using this, in fact my most favourite thing to do now is to pop this on my hair and use the Catastrophe Cosmetic face mask at the same time! Sooooo divine!
The Roots treatment has in fact left me with less flat roots and carries on tingling after it’s been rinsed away!
I love the Fairly Traded Honey shampoo because it smells sooooo scrummy and left my hair clean, soft and divinely scented! It looks like you’re pouring pure honey on your hair too! πŸ™‚
Because it contains honey and beeswax it gives my tangly curly mane a shine hit and doesn’t dry it out! πŸ™‚

I also spoke to Katy who took me through skin care!
My two favourite products so far are Catastrophe Cosmetic fresh face mask which is made with fresh blueberries and Imperialis Moisturiser!
The mask as I have said already is just heavenly to wear whilst also using the Roots hair treatment!
I LOVED this moisturiser from first application! It sinks in quickly and I was amazed because it has kept my face matte underneath my foundation all day! If it had SPF then this would be the best ever moisturiser, but my foundation has that in so it’s not too much of a problem! I’m deffo repurchasing this!

Lush is also rather good to the planet and doesn’t harm furry little critters! πŸ™‚

If you like me tend to stick to the bath bombs then you should deffo grab a member of staff and ask them about the other products because they are friendly, know their products and are passionate about what they do! Both James and Katy were proud of working for Lush and that comes across when you speak to them, that in turn makes me confident in their advice!
Check out their website!

20140418-125002.jpg

20140418-125256.jpg

20140420-170256.jpg

4 thoughts on “My Visit to Lush in Cambridge! #1

Leave a Reply

