Favourite Beauty Buys

I thought I would share a few of my absolute fave beauty products that I use on a regular basis!
They are all relatively affordable and they all work really well!

20140309-200859.jpg

So to start here are my absolute body essentials!
I use exfoliating gloves everyday in the bath. They are very cheap, costing roughly £1.50.
You’ll never need expensive body scrubs if you use these everyday!
I always follow my bath with the Body Shop Miracle Oil in Cocoa Butter, it sinks in quickly thanks to its dry oil like consistency. I use it on the ends of my hair too!
I follow this up with Lush Silky Underwear Dusting powder and the Body shop Vanilla perfume!
All three help me smell like a chocolate cake! 🙂

20140309-201503.jpg

Next up are the face items!
I’ve been using L’Oreal Revitalift for about six months now and it has cured my wintery dry patches on my face!
I have used Max Factor Miracle Touch foundation in Blushing Beige for about five years and have not found one better yet! It’s solid but turns to liquid on the sponge applicator provided in the compact!
This Carmex lip balm is the only one I have ever finished! I normally get bored or lose them but I LOVE this one! I use it instead of lip stick/gloss for everyday use because it has a lovely berry tint! You can also get this in clear and pink colours!

20140309-202000.jpg

I will use any shampoo and conditioner within reason but I always insist on V05 weather resistant hairspray! It just stops me turning into a frizzy nightmare!
I tend to wash my hair every two to three days and this Girlz Only shampoo refreshes me nicely between shampoos!
I picked it up on a whim because it was cheap but it has turned into a fave!

20140309-202303.jpg

I was introduced to the Leighton Denny Crystal nail file about a year ago and haven’t looked back!
It was £12.50 from Boots but it has a whopping 25 year guarantee!
I’ll never need to buy another file again!
Seche Vite top coat is amazing because it cuts down drying time of polish drastically! It’s also crystal clear!
The Superdrug Cuticle oil was a very recent find and I was pleased to see that Vogue had given it a jolly good rating! Here’s my review of it!
I love this super thick hand cream from L’Occitane hand cream! It’s expensive at £19 but it will last for absolutely ever! So pounds per use is brilliant! 🙂

Hope you enjoyed my fave products!
Let me know what yours are!
Xxx

Leave a Reply

