OPI & Silver Studded Nails

I’ve recently been getting interested in nails again!
I’ve been investigating acrylic nail systems but until I have all the right stuff I thought I would give some full cover false nails a go!
Major benefit is that you can paint them, create the art work then just stick them on, no dodgy left handed cock ups! 🙂
I used OPI in Cajun Shrimp, a lovely nod to summer!
I then used silver studs to create accent nails, placing the studs on to the nails with a dotting tool!
I finished it all off with a coat of Seche Vite top coat!
You can get most nail art goodies like studs, fimo canes etc for absolute pennies on ebay from Hong Kong sellers!
They usually have the best choice for the cheapest prices, if you don’t mind waiting a bit longer for delivery!

20140301-180111.jpg

20140301-180120.jpg

20140301-180131.jpg

Leave a Reply

