Cambridge Bake Off

There’s a local competition inspired by the Great British Bake Off called the Cambridge Bake Off.
I entered this competition ( twitter ) not expecting to even get picked for the first round but I now find myself in the final six!
I’m very excited but equally terrified!
The first round was 100 people were shortlisted to make a two layer chocolate cake!
The array of cake on show when I dropped mine off was absolutely amazing!
Check mine out below!

20130601-184645.jpg

I was rather excited to one of the 38 baking peeps who got through to the next round!
Which is where I found myself today, competing with 37 other lovely cake makers for one of the 6 places in the semi finals! We all baked live at the cookery school!
I nearly fell over when I found out I had got through!

20130601-185026.jpg

20130601-185049.jpg

20130601-185103.jpg

Next round involves creme patissiere and fruit! Fingers crossed!

xXx

3 thoughts on “Cambridge Bake Off

Leave a Reply

