Swedish Cinnamon rolls……

…. or Kannelbullar as they are called in Sweden!

I first tried these nom-some tea time treats when I visited my family when they moved to Sweden!
Needless to say that they had me from hello!

I wanted to try out the dough hook on my KitchenAid Christmas present and wanted to do something more exciting than standard bread, maybe an enriched dough like a Chelsea bun etc!
But then I remembered these awesome treats!
Also I have to thank my Mum for sending me the pearl sugar from Sweden! 🙂

I got the recipe for my efforts here: http://www.sweden.se/eng/Home/Lifestyle/Food-drink/Swedish-culinary-classics/Kanelbullar-/

Behold the treats below!

Xxx

20130125-213039.jpg

20130125-213049.jpg

3 thoughts on “Swedish Cinnamon rolls……

Leave a Reply

